We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
San Francisco

“First Korea cuisine for us”
Review of 707 Sutter

707 Sutter
Ranked #724 of 6,446 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Korean
Neighborhood: Lower Nob Hill
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Lower Nob Hill
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We enjoyed the food, simple atmosphere and price. The waiters were attentive and helpful for novices in the Korean Cuisine world.
Good job!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 61 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2016

Had dinner here on a Sunday night. Place was very quiet. Food and service great. Have been going to Korean Restaurants for 25+ years so was a nice find on our holiday. We ordered the same dishes we normally have and my family and I all said that it tasted the same as Korean Restaurants we visit at home.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Great food in this busy Korean restaurant. It's always a good sign when a Korean restaurant is filled with Young Koreans. Yummy gluten free options. Inexpensive.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank TheLloydFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Interesting selection on the menu - and we all enjoyed our choices! Recommend eating here. Bim Bam bowl was delicious and beef dumplings light and tasty.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Clean, quiet, attractive restaurant with excellent service. Everyone raved about bipimbap in hot stone bowls. Samplings of small dishes were ok ... such as a cabbage slaw and tofu. Shrimp on stick was way overcooked. Although one of our group is Asian and prefers very hot spicy dishes, the soup he ordered was too heavily spiced. He had to leave the table to recover. Highly recommend for people who enjoy Korean food.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank JMD0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 707 Sutter also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to 707 Sutter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing