We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and accomodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
View from patio showing Alcatraz Other side of Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Living Room
View from patio showing Alcatraz
Other side of Living Room
One view of Living Room
Master Bedroom
Other view of bedroom
Bathroom
kitchen
Bathroom
Atrium View
View from room
Lobby area
View from roof patio showing Alcatraz Island
Roof patio
Roof Patio - See the views
Other view from patio
Back view from patio
View outside of front door of resort
Showing name of resort at entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Francisco, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michelleb...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and accomodation”
Reviewed August 24, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The Suites at Fisherman's Wharf are a great location for discovering San Francisco. The apartment we had was spacious, (even with a sofa bed) clean and well equipped. The view from the roof of Alcatraz is captivating. When requesting a suite chose view or peace, the trams can be a bit noisy at times. Overall really good experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2018
Hello Michelle,
So glad you enjoyed your stay. The roof top view is amazing!
Hope you will book with us again.
Warmest regards,
Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora C
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 24, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The apartment was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We were was 3 adults and a 1 year old and there was more than enough space for all of us. We had a portable crib that they provided for us, a king size bed in the bedroom, and a spacious living room with a sectional and a pull out queen size bed. The kitchen was fully equipped we utilized it in the mornings for breakfast. The balcony had an amazing view to Alcatraz island and the roof top patio had beautiful views to Alcatraz island and the bay bridge. We were located 2 blocks from the main attractions. The only small inconvenience was the parking there because it's on a first come first serve basis and we checked in around 6pm and there was o parking available we had to check back the next morning around 11am. We ended up parking about 3 or 4 blocks from there for the first night. We will definitely be staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2018
Hi Nora,
So glad you enjoyed your stay and it was comfortable for you.
Sorry about the parking for the first night but glad you found a spot.
Will look forward to having you back
janette and Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patri_000
Luxembourg
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Perfect location to see San Francisco. It's a walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and the cable car stops right at your doorstep. The apartment is very clean and has everything you might need for a few days' trouble-free stay. Very good contact with the owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our place. It is always wonderful to have great guests to communicate with. We hope you will come back to us again.
Kindest regards,
Janette and Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny D
1 review
“Great vacation base!”
Reviewed July 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great experience! Room was super clean and housekeeping was wonderful. Front desk was staffed 24/7 and very helpful. Beds and bedding were good. Bathroom was tiny but clean. Kitchen has enough equipment to do breakfasts and a few simple dinners. Cable car stopped out front as well as muni bus. Beautiful views from roof top balcony. Had one hiccup during booking period and it was handled really well. Very good value, would absolutely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2018
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you come back again to this beautiful place and city.
Janette and Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanm955
Stockport, uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very comfortable apartment in a great location. A couple of minutes walk from the ‘peaceful’ end of fishermans warf and 2 mins from Ghirardelli Square. Right on the corner is a bus and cable car stop to Travel around town easy. Great view of the bay from the roof terrace. Helpful staff at reception. A great base for your San Francisco stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Hello Sean,
We are so happy that your stay was an enjoyable one.
Hope you will come back again.
Cheers,
Janette and Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les A
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, good facilities”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Location, short walk to Fisherman's wharf, next to a cable car stop, view of Alcatraz.
Friendly staff, met many staff members all were friendly, helpful and responded positively to all questions.
Facilities, well appointed appartment with bedroom, lounge, bathroom and kitchen, kitchen fully stocked with utensils and equipment, cleaned daily and all linen provided. Laundry on site as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Les, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the accommodations.
We hope you will return again.
Cheers
Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathZ3919...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable suite in a great location”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Suites at Fisherman's Wharf is in a great location within easy walking distance of the beach, Fisherman's Wharf itself and the other water front attractions in San Francisco. The rooms were very comfortable and front desk service was good. We loved the roof terrace (jet lag meant we were up to watch the sunrise!). Janette was very helpful throughout the booking process. Overall a great stay.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that your stay was so enjoyable and hope you will come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing