We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mission burrito”

Taqueria El Buen Sabor
Ranked #732 of 6,878 Restaurants in San Francisco
Neighborhood: Mission Dolores
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Mission Dolores
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Handy location, friendly staff, and good food. My super burrito was tasty, with all the right ingredients, if only warm, not hot.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonh462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 47 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2017

Super busy, but easy to find a table in this small restaurant. Lots of people working and the line moves fast. Tons of food and ALL of it was great.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank YYC-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

The food was ok. We ordered it for a work lunch so someone picked up the order. I had a carne asada burrito and a side order of guacamole. I was looking forward to taking leftovers home for my husband. Everything was definitely under seasoned. It was edible but extremely bland. Even the guacamole was relatively tasteless. The salsa and picante were ok, but I had to mix them together to get some flavor. The chips were very fresh and crisp, and the tortilla for the burrito was fresh and soft, so those were pluses. I like to taste the individual ingredients in a meal, but it would be nice to have a bit of flavor in the food, especially given this place gets such rave reviews. I wouldn't hurry to order from them again, but if in a pinch and absolutely desperate for a burrito, I'd take the food home and add to it. As I said, it's not the worst, but for the price, I really expected better.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Food
Thank FERJDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

There's usually a line here and for good reason. The burritos are the best! My son orders the camarones and they prepare them fresh, cooked in garlic and butter. Big and tasty and hard to top.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

We stop here whenever we are going through the Mission District around dinner time. The burritos are well-made and delicious. We usually get a super burrito with either Pollo Asada or Carne Asada con Frijoles Negros.
A real treat

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank SFDANR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria El Buen Sabor also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Taqueria El Buen Sabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing