We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly good and cheap burritos on the go”

Taqueria El Buen Sabor
Order Online
Ranked #96 of 215 Quick Bites in San Francisco
Neighborhood: Mission Dolores
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Mission Dolores
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Two friends and I stopped by while walking around the Mission district looking for something to eat, and after finding ourselves in a mural covered alley, we stumbled upon quite possibly one of the best Mexican fast food restaurants of the neighborhood. The tropical painted wall and vintage sign caught my eye right away, and as we walked in, a long line of locals and passers by were waiting to order. It took about 15 minutes to get to the counter, but was really worth the wait to get our cheap and delicious burritos.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2016

This place was hopping when I dropped by on Friday night. Lots of happy people enjoying the vibe and a staff that stayed friendly despite the long line. The have a big menu posted above the counter - burritos seem to be a big favorite.
They put your order together quickly, whether it be a small taco or a combo plate.
The food tastes fresh.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

We stop by to eat something and order two burritos: one special and another one super. Both were really good, tasty and big :)
You have different meats and beans to choose to put in the burrito. You can order to eat in there or to go.
The service was nice and the place is ok, with plenty of space to eat there.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Fishtaco plus mexican coke for $5.55
Good, quick pace with long line, but tastewise average. Communal tables but no personnel to do basic cleaning

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 633busyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

We live a few yards from this authentic taqueria and stop in frequently. The carnitas and guacamole are great. One night after dinner at an excellent restaurant nearby we stopped in for nachos - so tasty!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank BusyMomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria El Buen Sabor also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Taqueria El Buen Sabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing