We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding! LOVED the nachos, cold beer!”

Taqueria El Buen Sabor
Ranked #745 of 6,501 Restaurants in San Francisco
Neighborhood: Mission Dolores
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Mission Dolores
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Just walking through this district stopped for a quick lunch. Saw the long lines and thought it must be good, and oh boy howdee was it! We shared the pork nachos which were prepared fresh to order in front of us. The food was good, beer was cold, atmosphere bohemian San Francisco, exactly what we wanted!

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank Jayhawk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 46 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2015

I had two tacos and a horchata for under $10. The service is friendly and quick, the location is central and the food supremely tasty. Worth a stop!

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank KK475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

While my family was waiting in an endless line at Tartine two blocks away I walked to this well reviewed taqueria. Based on a review I had the shrimp quesadilla - which I've never had. It was awesome. Fresh made guac and fresh fried chips was just great. Wonderful spot

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Eeyore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015

Burritos, nachos, tamales,...and everything very well done!! Nice place to have dinner, good atmosphere and nice people running the restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lacorgui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Being around the Mission district we knew we would find good Mexican food but we hit it out of the park here. Step inside and feel like you're in Mexico at any street food place, including background music from the likes of Ana Gabriel. Everything is tasty and fresh. My favorite was the fish taco but all carne asada, chicken, al pastor and ground beef were exceptional. Pair them with a mexican beer out of the many in stock and you're set. Salud!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Fantito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria El Buen Sabor also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Taqueria El Buen Sabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing