We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT PLACE TO HOLD AN EVENT”

Feinstein's at the Nikko
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our group chose Feinstein's for it's reputation as a fabulous, intimate space with all the charm of a New York cabaret. Well were more than surprised. From the very beginning the staff were so supportive in how to orchestrate an event as ours. We were compiling an event with of the most famous Cuban jazz pianist's Aldo Lopez-Gavilanwith one of the world's best painters, San Francisco's Gustavo Ramos Rivera....coming together to raise awareness of a new contemporary fine art Museum in a border town, Ciudad Acuña. The venue provided the kind of energy and magic that one could only hope for. Thus our event was a smashing success and dealing with Marcia, William et al proved to make this a wonderful experience for all. Many people were unaware of the existence of Feisteins, all said they would never forget and will be coming back for the amazing artists that they feature, who would have thought they could help someone like our Group. GO TEAM FEINSTEIN,S WE WILL BE BACK SOON. MACCA

Thank addicted2art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkoGal, Sales Manager at Feinstein's at the Nikko, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Addicted2art
Wow! What a nice review! It was pleasure to work with you on this fundraiser for MACCA. You put together a fantastic event with warmth and elegance. It was our pleasure to be a part of such a wonderful and inspiring event. We can't wait to have you back with us again!
With my best regards,
Marcia Striffeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Feinstein's at the Nikko
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 34 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

What a sweet spot for music! Intimate setting, you are close to the performers wherever you're seated. The only drawback was we were seated literally at the kitchen door, so not quite as pleasant as it might have been. However, service was great, drinks were good, and the show by Megan Hilty was a smash hit!

1  Thank Mickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkoGal, Guest Relations Manager at Feinstein's at the Nikko, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hello Mikey M,

Thank you so much for the five circle rating. We're glad you experienced the intimate setting and the fact that you can enjoy the performance from any seat in the house. I'll pass along the favorable comments to the staff and Megan. We look forward to your attendance at an upcoming show. Be sure to sign up for the Feinstein's newsletter.


Warm Regards,

Anne Hudson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We really enjoyed our experience at Feinstein's at the Nikko. We enjoyed the small snacks we ordered and the show with Steve Tyrell was terrific. It's a small venue and the sight lines are good throughout. It's a very classy place and one where we'd return.

Thank BHeimowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkoGal, Sales and Marketing Manager at Feinstein's at the Nikko, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear BHeimowitz,

Thank you for your five-circle review of Feinstein's. We are thrilled that you were able to watch Steve Tyrell's performance- he's wonderful, and the intimate environment of Feinstein's almost makes it feel like it is a personal show for his friends. We hope that you come back soon to watch one of our other amazing performers!

Best wishes,
Marcia Striffeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We went soon after it opened and have been back on multiple occasions. Had a wonderful evening. Cocktails were fresh and delicious (try the Kappa Delight!). Food was tasty (margarita flatbread and wasabi prawns). Service was very friendly. Our server, Brett, was very helpful and made excellent recommendations. This club is even better than it was before (back when it was the Rrazz). Overall highly recommended! We'll be back to see Mr. Feinstein when he performs next!

Thank SFJazzHands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkoGal, Sales and Marketing Manager at Feinstein's at the Nikko, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear SFJazzHands,

Wow! Thank you for such kinds words. We try to make Feinstein's comfortable for both patrons and newcomers alike. Be sure to check out our lineup for upcoming performers! Thank you for your five-circle review of Feinstein's, and we hope to see you soon.

Best wishes,
Marcia Striffeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I always look forward to my night out at Feistein's with my boys. We are warmly welcomed and treated like old friends every time I attend a show. My favorite performers are the piano players like Spencer Day and Tony DeSare. The venue is intimate, classy and one of the best places to see a concert in San Francisco.

Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkoGal, Sales and Marketing Manager at Feinstein's at the Nikko, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Dianne G,

What a boy's night indeed! Thank you for your five-circle review of Feinstein's and choosing us as the spot to hang out with you and your boys. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Marcia Striffeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feinstein's at the Nikko also viewed

 

Been to Feinstein's at the Nikko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing