We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabaret in San Francisco at the Hotel Nikko”

Feinstein's at the Nikko
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Attraction details
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cabaret in San Francisco at the Hotel Nikko”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Recently saw Paula West do her magic with a roomful of fans. It was exciting to see and hear this slimmed down singer sing her way into your heart. Of special note for this viewer was her version of Bob Dylan's "I Want You".

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkoGal, Sales and Marketing Manager at Feinstein's at the Nikko, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear John H,

Sharing the same room with Paula West is a memorizing experience, and we are pleased that you chose our venue to see her and witness her magic. She really has a way with words. Thank you for your five-circle review of Feinstein's; we want you, we want you, we want you so bad to visit us again!

Warm wishes,
Marcia Striffeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    5
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Novato, California
1 review
“A list entertainers in intimate setting”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

So now there's a spot in downtown San Francisco where you can catch the finest entertainers around today! Whether it be music, like a fabulous evening with Betty Buckley, or a fun One man show with Leslie Jordan, Feinstein's at the Nikko is the place to be. From the warm, professional greeting by manager, Jessie Poli,to the delectable food offered, the first rate atmosphere comes shining through. By the end of the evening, the entire audience, about 100 total, feel like family who just shared a loving evening with friends. The big bonus comes afterward, when you can get up close and personal, meeting your idols and trading jokes with them. Not to mention the photos. The celebrities are happy to pose with you so your Facebook friends can envy you from afar. Feinstein's at the Nikko has quickly become my favorite spot in SF. You must go! If I could give it 10 stars, I would.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkoGal, Sales and Marketing Manager at Feinstein's at the Nikko, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Patrick F,

Thank you for your five-circle review of Feinstein's. To see one's favorite performer is thrilling, but to personally shake hands, share jokes and exchange intimate conversation with them is really the icing on the cake when it comes to shows at our venue. Thank you for your attendance, and we hope that you visit us soon!

Sincerely,
Marcia Striffeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feinstein's At The Nikko - San Francisco”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great venue for first class performers! We have been there for many performances and have enjoyed them all. Some shows are on the expensive side, but worth the price of the performer.
Average time of shows average around 80 minutes. When we saw Betty Buckley years ago at the Plush Room, her show then was exactly 55 minutes!

The staff is excellent (Jessica, Ciarra, Miguel to name a few).

This is the place for the most intimate shows with top notch performers like Michael Feinstein, Paula West, Steve Tyrell, Sierra Boggess, Cheyenne Jackson, Carole Cook.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank des-abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkoGal, Sales and Marketing Manager at Feinstein's at the Nikko, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear des12345678,

Thank you for your five-circle review of Feinstein's. Keep in mind that the contract with our performers agrees to 75 minutes of stage showtime, not including intermission. More than often, however, our performers exceed their performance time as a gift to their audience. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our venue, and we hope you return to us soon!

With warmest regards,
Marcia Striffeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Sticker shock on the way”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

So excited that there is a small, intimate venue for great musical talent. Just saw the amazing Betty Buckley. Tickets w/seats "up front" --$80 pp plus the usual service charge for the tickets.then tack on the $20pp minimum for food or drinks and as they say repeatedly on the website "for your convenience" they have decided the gratuity will be 18 percent. For goodness sake, I'm a big person and I can decide what I choose to tip based on the level of service. Loved the show but again it was an hour and 15 minutes, max. Somehow feel a bit gyped.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tunasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkoGal, Sales and Marketing Manager at Feinstein's at the Nikko, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Tunasf
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit to Feinstein's at the Nikko. We value your comments and will use them as the business evolves. Tickets to the show room generally run $25-$100.00 depending on the performer and the location of the seats purchased. We hope you come back for other performers.
Sincerely
Marcia Striffeler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feinstein's at the Nikko also viewed

 

Been to Feinstein's at the Nikko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing