We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of All Star Donuts - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
All Star Donuts
Neighborhood: Marina District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Marina District
Southampton England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We only had 3 nights in San Fran and found this great little place whilst wandering aimlessly at about 10.30 looking for some dinner (American portions mean we can't quite do 3 meals a day and so end up hungry at random times!). This place is open late night and has a lovely oriental lady serving who is just so friendly you can't help but leave with a smile! We visited late night twice. The normal size donuts are only $1 each! Only down side was the help yourself coffee was not hot enough but to be honest if I'd have asked I'm sure it would have been fixed - 5*'s!!! P.s. we may go get breakfast there tomorrow morn, they have huge pan au chocolat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bear004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wow - Good, Cheap, Huge portions, 24 hours”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Chelsea Motor Inn (great hotel) and came here for breakfast. Huge portions of bear claws, donuts, coffee, hot chocolate. Open 24 hours. Very inexpensive. Made up for the hotel not having a free breakfast. Definitely worth it! Cash only. No seating though...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Late night/early morning donuts are the best”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Open 24 hours - can't beat their donuts and the owners staff - are great. Take out, cash only.My event crew won't let me hear the end of it if I don't show up with a box of hot donuts when we start working an event at 4am - the best!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PGlocal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
116 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Buttermilk donuts are amazing”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Picked up breakfast treats here- the buttermilk donut (the rectangle one with the glaze) was out of this world. Even though we ate it the next day. Yum!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a5z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great donuts”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The glazed donuts are at least as good as from chains like Krispy Kreme or Dunkin Donuts but they are way cheaper. Definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank italicBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Star Donuts also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing