We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Family Trip to San Francisco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Nob Hill Guest Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Nob Hill Guest Apartments
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Trip to San Francisco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I and our three kids (10, 8, and 2) stayed at an apartment at Villa Nob Hill for four nights in April, and it was wonderful. The location cannot be beat- particularly with young children- with mass transit close by as well as a grocery and drug store and many restaurants, bars, and coffee shops. The apartment we stayed in was perfect- lots of light, roomy, and well equipped. Barbara, the manager was just great- extremely welcoming and helpful. She was wonderful and patient with our kids - she even had chocolates/jelly beans in a bowl in the foyer for them to enjoy. We would highly recommend Villa Nob Hill if you are visiting San Francisco.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanHatchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
3
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Just scroll through all of the other reviews after reading this one. Our family of 5 stayed in Apt 3 from 3/24 - 3/29/14. We chose this place because of previous TA reviews. How spot on the reviews were! The 2 BR front apartment was perfect for our family (3 boys ages 17, 14 & 11). Plenty of room, immaculately clean, well maintained and centrally located in the upscale Nob Hill section. We could walk anywhere or catch the cable car or Muni. We felt like we were living in SF and not just tourists. Now, if all of the above does not make you feel like this would be perfect for your stay, maybe the fact that the owner, Barbara is on premise, hands on and such a wonderful, engaging person who made us feel right at home. She is such a resource and is there for you when you need her. Our family will be back to Villa Nob Hill next year. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this location to our TA friends as well as all of our Ohio friends and business associates. Barbara, thank you for helping to make our SF spring break such a wonderful experience. See you next year!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bottleguy0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had such a fun and pleasant stay at Villa Nob Hill. The place is charming and is kept so spotless that you probably could eat off the floor.
It was much more relaxing to stay in a home enviroment instead of a hotel and the management is excellent; in fact, it was like having our own personal concierge service. We were so impressed that we cannot wait to book another stay.
Sincerely,
Lisa

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaFromDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our family of 5(2 Adults + 3 older teens) was able to get a last minute booking for the 2 bedroom front apt.Every aspect of our dealings with Barbara far exceeded the norm. Like other visitors, we agree that her facilities are very comfortable, well located and suited our needs so well, but SHE made the trip outstanding for us. She was prompt and precise in her follow-up to secure the reservation. She helped us secure otherwise soldout bookings, loaned us extra clothese to buffer against cold August temps, told us about the best SF donut shop (Bob's) and other local favorites, accommodated us with a very late night arrival and helped us get our rental car (and I don't mean just booking it!). She was always ready with really good advice and never intrusive. A wonderful trip, thank you so much, Barbara.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MicheleKur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This charming, authentic turn of the century apartment with big bright bedrooms, small but comfortable lounge and full kitchen is perfect for staying downtown in San Francisco. Next to the cable car and two Muni Bus lines so it is easy to get to every possible tourist spot or just a 20min walk to the Cathedral, Lombard Street, Fisherman's Wharf, Union Sq or China Town. Cheap taxis are everywhere if the very steep hills are too much and only 40mins from the airport (SFO). The front bedrooms are beautiful, light and airy...but traffic noise from 7am to midnight. Comfortable beds so with ear plugs I slept really well. The owner, Barbara, is a delight and couldn't be more helpful with recommendations for restaurants, shops and taxis. Do visit the Beach Blanket Babylon review in North Beach - uniquely San Francisco.

Room Tip: Go for the light and bright front rooms but take earplugs if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Very conveniently located close to Trader Joe's, restaurants, coffee shops, bus and cable cars. Our family was able to get around quite easily to various parts of San Fran. The nearby park was a hit with the kids after long days of sightseeing. Our accommodations were extremely spacious and the fully equipped kitchen was great for doing up a few meals. We were warmly greeted and checked upon to ensure our comfort. Definitely recommended.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our first time staying in the Nob Hill area as we usually need to stay near the Moscone Center when we come to San Francisco. The two-bedroom apartment was very spacious and comfortable for our extended stay. We slept well and looked out upon a lovely garden with singing mourning doves. The location was almost at California for the cross street and we were
able to flag a cab whenever we needed one. The owner was most helpful with bus and restaurant information. She is a delightful person and was very attentive during our stay!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyndy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#18 of 235 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 2,419 reviews
Nob Hill
The Scarlet Huntington
The Scarlet Huntington
#10 of 235 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 235 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 4,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nob Hill
InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#14 of 235 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 4,811 reviews
Nob Hill
Stanford Court San Francisco
Stanford Court San Francisco
#42 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 3,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nob Hill Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nob Hill Guest Apartments

Property: Villa Nob Hill Guest Apartments
Address: 1124 Leavenworth St, Nob Hill, San Francisco, CA 94109-4021
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Nob Hill
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 Specialty Lodging in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Nob Hill Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing