We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grandeho's Kamekyo

Grandeho's Kamekyo
Ranked #595 of 5,644 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Description: Phone no. (415) 673-6828
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I saw this place on a Sunday night, just hopping off the last stop of the cable car @ Hyde Street. it wasn't busy which is not normally a good sign but don't let that put you off. I had a Chicken Crispy Noodle dish and their Shaken Beef dish and it was excellent, perfectly cooked and full of flavour.

This is the first time, I've ever written a review of a restaurant but the food and service was so good that I felt it was important to really praise this restaurant so that its efforts and food is appreciated by others too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheungy_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    34
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
187 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“wonderfully delightful sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Two nights in a row, my wife and I enjoyed dinner here. It was a convenient walk from our hotel in spite of the dreadfully stormy weather. However, the restaurant was warm, cozy and the food was fresh and wonderful. After sharing a sushi platter the first night, I had a Vietnamese bbq pork bento box the 2nd night. My wife had more sushi the 2nd night. Great value, great food - enjoy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frazier Park
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had a huge place of Sushi on Sept. 20th and really enjoyed it. My wife was thrilled with the quality of the fish and the friendly service. We hope to come back again next year!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank fiodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Diverse Menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Average sushi place, but there's nothing wrong with that. Close to cable car end stop on Hyde. Prices are on the high side ( but that's San Francisco).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThirdRail_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greetham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“The perfect local takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were staying at Suites at Fisherman's Wharf, just over the road, and twice during our stay with tired, jet lagged children, we fetched delicious sushi and noodles from them and brought it back to our suite to enjoy while the children slept. A brilliant find!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Walkinggranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandeho's Kamekyo also viewed

 

Been to Grandeho's Kamekyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing