We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast as it should be.”
Review of Pergamino - CLOSED

Pergamino
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Epe
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Breakfast as it should be.”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This restaurant is a great place to start the day when you are staying as a tourist around Fishers Man Wharf in one of the Holiday Inn's or Marriott hotels.
This breakfast restaurant is located in a typical San Francisco Bay house and serves an excellent breakfast in any style you wish. From healthy fruit bowls,home made bread, etc.
All served with a smile and ...for halve the price as charged in the hotels in the surrounding.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HansEpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    29
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in san Francisco”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This restaurant is located near Fishermans Warf. The portions are big. The food is awesome. It is a quaint little place on Columbus ave. You pick your coffee mug from a shelf on the wall. They have 10 varieties of coffee to choose from. You can mix blends and are welcome to as much as you want. The people at the restaurant are great and very friendly. I would highly recommend this place if you are at Fishermans Warf.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Still a Great Cafe”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We discovered the cafe during our trip in 2006 and seeked it out again. Great place for breakfast (they also serve lunch) with hearty French toast, omelettes, egg dishes. (Three pieces of French toast kept me satiated all day.) Excellent coffee, also available to go.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasteless breakfast”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I went to Pergamino with high hopes as the concierge at my accommodation had recommended them for breakfast, and one of the walls at this venue was covered with glowing messages from previous diners.

My breakfast experience was sadly, very poor - my meal of eggs over easy, bacon, potatoes and Pergamino's "famous" sour dough toast, was tasteless. And, the potatoes were undercooked. I cannot say anything good about this meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zeddy-boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChadLitz, Owner at Pergamino, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Sorry you didn't enjoy your breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great small place for breakfast that serves a wide variety of dishes, which all seem to be excellent, with great prices. Service was a little slow, but we enjoyed the time we spent eating our meal and not feeling rushed. You serve your own coffee, tea and water here. The coffee was delicious and you can even take a cup to go. The portions were huge... definitely enough for two people to share one breakfast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank abtisam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChadLitz, Owner at Pergamino, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for having breakfast with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pergamino also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing