We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great Italian place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ti Piacera

Ti Piacera
Reserve with OpenTable
Ti Piacera is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,103 of 5,627 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Nob Hill
Cross street: California St.
Transit: Polk St. #19 Muni @ Polk St. and California, California Cable car at Polk St., California #1 Muni, @ Clay St, and Polk. St.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a great Italian place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

The menus had everything I was looking for. The oysters were so fresh the salad of arugala and fennel with walnuts and sweet oranges was delightful. The service from Jeremy was to notch now there is a man that can handle a busy restaurant and enjoy himself. What a great find in San Francisco. Oh and the happy hour was such a deal !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler32722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    44
    10
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“MUST HAVE THE EGGPLANT PARMESEAN!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were just stumbling through the town... came across Ti Piacera and decided to see what they had in store for us! We seated ourselves at the bar due to them having an entirely full house! We had our dinner served at the bar. Four glasses of wine, Riesling and Chardonnay. He loved his Chardonnay's while I delightfully enjoyed my Riesling's. Their garlic bread dip was SO tasty! We shared their Ti Piacera salad... I'm sorry but the salad was so yucky... it was horribly bitter!!! So we took their bread dip (well the garlic of it) and scattered it throughout our salad and then it became... well... Okay to eat. We also shared their Eggplant Parmesean. This was the best I've ever had!!! The Eggplant was evenly battered and perfectly and doused with sauce!!! The melted parmesean complimented the eggplant excrutiatingly well! Imagine your entire mouth savouring this full hearty dish!!! IMMENSLY DELICIOUS!

The only downfall were two cross dressers (forgive me for categorizing) that came in... and no one serviced them. So we moved our chairs over (at the bar) and gave them space to enjoy their drinks as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beahbay823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice food-Apalling Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Having just completed our dining experience at this restaurant, I felt it only reasonable to warn any other diners-and tourists in particular, what to expect. We made a reservation in advance for the dinner, and would therefore have been expected to be seated and seen to in a reasonable amount of time. Our drinks took 30 minutes to arrive -"changing the keg" -not quite sure how that applied to my wife's G&T? Starters -after prompting- took 50 minutes-and arrived with a 10 minute interval that meant my wife's had gone cold. The food itself was good-but gets lost in poor service. What particularly grated was a table of locals who came in 20 minutes after us, and were well into their mains before our starter arrived! The manager squared the cost of starters and drinks.. but damage well and truly done..avoid!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Excellent food, excellent friendly staff. Lovely atmosphere.
I have never had a bad meal in this restaurant, we've been on many occasions when in San Francisco.
The waiting staff are all friendly and knowledgeable. They are not afraid to recommend dishes or wine.
Even our son was treated with respect which is unusual.
Will be visiting again and again next time we're there..

Helpful?
Thank Mtcrook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
277 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Not the Best Dining Experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Last week's visit to this restaurant was disappointing. One can overlook a lack of ambiance and indifferent, slow service if the food is good, but all three of our dishes were lacking in some respect. My husband’s caprese salad had three hard and very unripe tomatoes, my son's Bolognese was ok, but not much sauce and less meat and while my chicken Marsala featured tough, stringy meat.. San Francisco is home to many fine Italian restaurants; do yourself a favor and check out other ones. There were few diners in the restaurant and the neighborhood was rather spotty.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ti Piacera also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Ti Piacera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing