We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very frendly staff”
Review of Sushi Rock - CLOSED

Sushi Rock
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Nob Hill
Goreme, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very frendly staff”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

very fresh food , good located , helpful staff and beatiful settings. I ate once , definetly I ll go back Thank You

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Sushi and Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

While in San Francisco, I stopped at Sushi Rock on Polk Street. I had a very good meal for a a very reasonable price. The fish was fresh and the service was fast.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelS290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
243 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“It was average Sushi Bar”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We ate here for Lunch on a recommendation ~ I wouldn't eat there again. Employee's seemed rude food was just ok.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not Great, have had better”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

So we were excited to get some sushi in a town were fresh sea food is known, however the sushi was just okay, I think our Sushi spots in Boise Idaho were far superior. Keep in mind there are tones of sushi joints all over San Fran so I would go to a different location.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Durtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I loved this sushi!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Sushi set was fresh and delicious, served with some ginger and wasabi, we were given some seaweed salad and a bowl of miso soup as free appetizers. As I said, I really enjoyed my sushi, it was delicious and fresh, also the price was reasonable ($11 or the set of 16).

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ola_912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Rock also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing