We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wasabi & Ginger

Wasabi & Ginger
Ranked #1,325 of 5,645 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Pacific Heights
Cross street: Vallejo
Mead, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

There is such a wide variety of sushi to choose from--all made fresh at the bar of course. Easy access too on one of the main thoroughfares of San Francisco. Parking is a hassle, just like everywhere else in San Francisco, but they have free valet parking for you right at the front door! You cannot ask for anything more. Fresh food, very cordial staff checking on you all the time, not bringing the whole order to the table at the same time and overcrowding your setting, but making sure you have the rolls you ordered at exactly the right time following any appetizers you may have ordered. Their prices are very fair and reasonably priced.
Make the trip for a very nice meal, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haneleij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Москва, Россия
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Many types of Sake, Sapporo beer, good quality food, friendly staff. We had a dinner with friends. Place not noisy.

Helpful?
Thank lis24simonova
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, nice ambiance and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Food was fresh, service was attentive, menu offers good variety for the whole family. I went there with two kids (3 and 6 years old) and had no problem at all to find something to please them. Very good option in Castro. Just note the name of the restaurant changed to wasabi bistrot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danilo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“don't forget to ask for your complimentary green tea ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

i've been going here for years, and it just keeps getting better and better :) good prices, enjoy the complimentary edamame and green tea ice cream, and appreciate the friendly service. best part - free valet parking!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great sushi, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Really delicious sushi. We bypassed a trendy, expensive "sushi" restaurant to come here, and we were very happy we did. Sushi chefs made high quality rolls, and our waitress was attentive and kind. We sat at the sushi bar by the way. The Romeo and Juliet roll and the 49ers roll were our favorites.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank llclarityll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi & Ginger also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Wasabi & Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing