We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fattoush

Fattoush
Ranked #2,329 of 5,645 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: Mission District
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We found this place online while searching for SF restaurant ideas. Glad we went! Great menu options, things I never found on menus back home in Michigan. I don't even remember the names of the main dishes we ordered,must they were chicken and lamb in the yogurt sauce. We also got hummus, which was good, and the Mediterranean salad. The dressing on that was a little bland, but the salad was still good. Service was prompt and courteous. Check it out if you ever want some very good Mediterranean/middle eastern food.

Helpful?
Thank abkj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Falafel Heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had a craving for a falafel and Fattoush more than satisfied me. Falafel was fresh, tasty and served with a nice salad and hummus. The mansaf (with lamb) is out of this world. Be prepared to eat a lot of food when you come here!! Staff is very friendly. Beer and Wine only. Easy to get to...on the J line (clipper and church).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lousviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth a special trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Terrific local place worth a special trip if you like middle Eastern food. Good prices, good service and great food. And you will certainly meet some locals as most diners there live in the neighborhood. They have a large varied menu, but the lamb dishes are the best. The chicken kabobs are my personal favorite. The vegetables are cooked but still crisp. Nice wine list, but usually just let the waiter decide. Only negative is a limited desert menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boxieone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Really enjoyed the food. Owner was helpful in recommending what to try.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the top brunch spots in SF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I will never understand why people wait for hours for a table at Chloe's down the street when they could be having a far better brunch at Fattoush. Fantastic pancakes and delicious omelettes (traditional is my fav - black forest ham - YUM!!) and the coffee is dark and rich. Warm summer days are a special treat when you can eat on the wonderful Mediterranean style patio.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Speck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fattoush also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Fattoush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing