We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great neighborhood gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Ideale

Ristorante Ideale
Ranked #153 of 5,642 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: North Beach / Telegraph Hill
atlanta
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Love the people working here! Everyone is so attentive and make you feel special. Had the lasagna and gnocchi. They were both very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    107
    30
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great North Beach Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Living in the Bay Area, I always worry over picking the right restaurant for a night out in San Francisco. I was not disappointed in Ideale! The wine menu was spectacular, service attentive, dining intimate, and the affordability of the menu items for the quality and portion size was terrific. The food was very authentic and there were great options to choose from. I will go back again and again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesslynj88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A piece of Italy in San Francisco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had read several reviews of restaurants and we were not disappointed with our choice of Ideale. The calamari and zucchini appetizers were fabulous. My fish was excellent as was my husband's pasta. The service was excellent and we truly felt like we were back in Italy. If you get a chance make this a stop on your San Francisco trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peggy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Pasta was cooked to perfection, but not a fan of their callamari presentation. Prosciutto and pear appetizer was absolutely incredible!

Helpful?
Thank oibboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“MMMMMMM.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

For authentic Italian meal, go here! I had Spinach Ricotta ravioli, my husband had lasagna. Both were delicious and portion size just right. I wish I had room for dessert. Very friendly family owned restaurant that I would love to visit again! Many vegetarian options!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tnjeannia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Ideale also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Ideale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing