We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food / Perfect Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant & Market

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant & Market
Ranked #123 of 5,626 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Hayman Island, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Food / Perfect Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I ate here on the 25th of November 2013 on my final 3 days of my holiday to the USA.

I soon as I saw the name I knew it's was destiny that I must eat here :)

As I walked through the door I get greeted with a smile and get seated at a table of my choice which I chose a window seat. What a view of the Bay just perfect.

I ordered the Calamari and the Cajun Shrimp and they were both delicious and fresh. I also ordered a Blue Lagoon type cocktail which as sooooo big I could only have one lol.

My waiter came around every 10 minutes to see if I needed anything else and he always had a smile which is very important when dealing with customers!!!

On thankgiving day I wanted to eat here again as it was my last day in SF but it was close which was a bummer but what can you do.

Well Done team it's a place worth trying again!!!

I would defi

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RyanSinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    936
    1,004
    417
    102
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love Bubba's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

We love eating at Bubba Gump. This is the fifth different one we have been to. Each restaurant has a unique atmosphere but the same concept pertaining the Forest Gump movie.

Staff was great and our seats overlooked the Bay with a clear view of Alcatraz and the Golden State Bridge.

The food was delicious even if a bit pricey.

Helpful?
Thank magharmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral merseyside united kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“clam chowder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Tasty reasonably priced a good eating experience had sourdough bread as a soup bowl .Would eat there again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank maggie416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“For Forrest Gump fans”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

The food is do good for its price. However if you a are a Forest Gump fan, you should visit this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank santipy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“always a fun meal here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This is the third Bubba Gump we have been to and it is always a fun time! Our waiter was great with the kids and even had a Gump vs SpongeBob trivia contest for us! The atmosphere is fun and the food and service were great! It was dark when we were there but the pier and bridge and anything with lights, were a nice view if you sit by the window.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mommalou4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant & Market also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing