We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Spot | Great Service”
Review of Caffe Delucchi

Caffe Delucchi
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Delucchi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #236 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Cross street: Stockton / Green
Transit: Columbus / Stockton. Union / Columbus. Stockton / Green.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Spot | Great Service”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Loved, loved, loved our meal and experience here...Caffe DeLucchi should not be missed...our meal was hands-down one of the great meals we've had.

Wine selection is great, prices affordable, and our server Alisha C was one of the kindest, most attentive servers we have experienced...Loved it!

Cliche, but...wish I had saved room for dessert.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DWX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    124
    28
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Owasso, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast Experience”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My friends and I tried to get into Mama's on 12/28 only to find a 45 min line awaiting us. Since the group was pretty hungry, we abandoned our mission and found this gem just a couple of blocks away. All of our food was solid and the environment is warm and bright.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Stop for a Tasty Breakfast in North Beach”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We decided to try this place for breakfast while on a stroll from Union Square to Fisherman's Wharf (it takes about 45 minutes if you are wondering). Had the huevos rancheros breakfast and it was large and very good. We dined at a sidewalk table next to the front door that at times got a little crowded with people walking by and almost walking into the table. The service was decent, meal tasty and interesting people watching.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
149 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A great breakfast spot”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I'll be honest: My group went a pied across the city headed for another destination that was highly rated as a breakfast spot. When we found the line at this other spot was 3 wide and a city block long, my European colleagues were no longer interested.

We passed this location on our walk and found a great smell. We continued in to the venue and without reservation were seated within a few minutes. It's a small spot that reminds me of a lot of the breakfast restaurants in Germany. Service was great, the food was well enjoyed by the group and overall we had a great breakfast. Certainly worth a drop by if you're in the area, or if you want a small spot experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“great food, great service”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Besides the great reviews, we selected this one because of the cute little tables outside on the sidewalk that were in the sun. It was a chilly day and this made lunch a pleasant experience for us. They had a breakfast menu and some were finishing up this, but they were ready with an early lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shorttrips60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Delucchi also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Caffe Delucchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing