We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal and service”
Review of Caffe Delucchi

Caffe Delucchi
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Delucchi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #233 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Cross street: Stockton / Green
Transit: Columbus / Stockton. Union / Columbus. Stockton / Green.
Canberra
Level Contributor
174 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and service”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had the most delicious meal here. A plate of cheeses to start and then a delicious pasta dish. The choice of wines was very good. Service excellent. Will definitely go back next time I visit San Francisco.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KittyKatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    124
    28
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Italian at”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Fresh ingredients, tasty italian food, great wine, perfect North-beach ambience! Great place to catch a brunch/lunch/dinner. Kid-friendly too. Although they don't have high-chairs, they had sofa seating which worked well for us! Recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gogo_travel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Small non-traditional Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We went their on the recommendation of our hotel concierge. He was right to recommend it. The menu has maybe ten entrees and five or six individual pizzas. You are not going to find your typical parmesan type dishes, its more northern Italian. We had the salmon special with raviolis, that were slightly sweet and delicious. Service was good, and prices were reasonable On a warm evening ( a rarity in SF), they offer dining al fresco. If you are in San Francisco, definitely check it out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bschoenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good breakfast not brunch”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We ate here because it was rated high for brunch through Open Table, but there was no brunch menu, it was just their regular breakfast menu. The restaurant was very cold inside and the seats are not so comfortable. I would rate the prices on the higher side, $4.50 for a mocha seems high and $9 for three large pancakes. The food was good but I would not say great. No choice of toast was offered and from what I would tell it was white bread that bordered sourdough, which arrived dry, butter on the side. We had to ask for jam, again, no choice offered, she brought put raspberry.

I had the veggie omelet which was good, but the fontina cheese was non-existent and the egg was slightly thicker than a crepe.

No kids menu was offered, nor were there kid sized options on the regular menu.

Not sure if we would go back when the city is full of great choices for breakfast.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
180 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Ideal Italian Lunch in North Beach”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

On the way downhill from visiting Coit Tower and enroute to City Lights Bookstore we came across this gem.Copped a look a other diners plates seated at sidewalk tables and liked what we saw, so joined the line for a table. We were seated inside within 5 mins. This is a small italian staffed restaurant with a great selection of breakfast dishes available until 2.00.
Food was good and people watching interesting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LBJDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Delucchi also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Caffe Delucchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing