We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food, but didn't feel as authentic as other places in North Beach.”
Review of Caffe Delucchi

Caffe Delucchi
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Delucchi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #252 of 5,664 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Cross street: Stockton / Green
Transit: Columbus / Stockton. Union / Columbus. Stockton / Green.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Nice food, but didn't feel as authentic as other places in North Beach.”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The location near the heart of North Beach was great, as was the proximity to Columbus in order to people-watch during dinner. The food was very good and not that expensive compared to more touristy places nearer to the waterfront. Compared to the other Italian places we ate at, (where we heard Italian being spoken and it felt very authentic), our server, as well as many of the other staff at Cafee Delucchi, were not obviously Italian. While other restaurants in the area felt family-run, Caffe Delucchi did not. Since, as the name suggests, it has a cafe-feel, you would fit in if you wear a day-dress or jeans and a nice shirt here, but would feel out of place if you dress up too much. We also saw several families with small kids and strollers eating here, and they did not seem out of place. We would come back here if we were in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skytre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    123
    28
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
213 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Lovely salads and coffee”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We came across this just by chance when wandering through North Beach at lunchtime. We had two diffeent salads which were excellent - mine was a very fresh warm baby spinach and bacon one with deliciously creamy goats cheese. Coffee was really good too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank helidjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We eat here regularly whenever in SF. The place is always busy but we get in quickly. Full of locals. Great service and exceptional food. How about a fresh bowl of polenta with blue cheese, honey, and eggs? Delish! Paninis, salads, pastas; everything is fantastic quality and freshness. We eat hear for lunch at every opportunity. On fair weather days, they open up the full front of the restaurant to the street and it's just about the best place to be for breakfast, brunch or lunch in SF. Excellent lattes too. Love this place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank misschriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
126 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice find on TripAdvisor”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

There are a lot of Italian restaurants on North Beach. We were looking for a new place that could become our "favorite"since we visit SF a couple of times a year and we have become disappointed in our old standard. Using TripAdvisor we found Caffe Delucchi.

We were very appreciative of the friendly staff but the food will bring us back again. The house made soup was terrific, the rigatoni was excellent and the bolognese was full and rich. The salad capese was very fresh as well, with a nice touch of sun dried tomato.

We will be back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drake972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good quality restaurant”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Good service and good quality food. Drinks were expensive. No booking and did not have to queue. Restaurant did not rush service felt very relaxed even though not too busy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HMKerrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Delucchi also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Delucchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing