We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sick beer list”

Kennedy's Irish Pub and Curry House
Ranked #1,946 of 5,737 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: North Beach / Telegraph Hill
LoveMan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sick beer list”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Crossed the street from my hotel (Columbus Inn) and ran smack into this place. Would be easy to miss. I'd already drained my Leffe Blonde when I looked up on the wall and saw yet *another* row of taps. Finished with a nice barrel-aged Allagash Curieux and watched the spectacularly cheesy Chinese '70s King Kong remake, "The Mighty Peking Man". I was grinning like a chimp the whole time.

The vibe reminded me a *little* of the Double Down bar in Vegas, the self-proclaimed "Happiest Place on Earth."

Helpful?
Thank LoveMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    51
    17
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Good beer and food”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We visited this locale numerous times to enjoy a beer and some great bar food. They also had a nice outdoor area at the back of the restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 154954Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We go every time in SFO”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My company sends me and my wife (Indian) to SFO every year for the annual company meeting. We started 3 years ago. We found this place on the first trip and we always make sure we go every year. First, the food is authentic. The wait staff is definitely a little rough around the edges. But, if you are expecting great service in an Indian restaurant then you are likely going to be disappointed over and over again. The food is just good home cooking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlm87512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Irish Pub that survives Great Curry Indian food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Pool outdoor seating - lots of smokers out there. But all that the food was great Indian food order everything on the menu. I had a favorite, it was the Indian veggie fritters and they come with a sweet hot sauce and it was great it lasted only minutes on the table, Highly recommend get two of them so you can get enough for every one to graze.Did see any Irish food it might be their but the Indian staff knows their food - ask for recommendations. It can get busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Capetownrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What a mixture”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a weird little pub, like to places that seriously do not belong together, yet it seems to work. We stopped in for a beer, good selection on board...locals seemed to gather at the bar to discuss the day dealing with us tourist fun & friendly dive

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WindyTevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kennedy's Irish Pub and Curry House also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Kennedy's Irish Pub and Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing