We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Betelnut Pejiu Wu - CLOSED

Betelnut Pejiu Wu
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Marina District
Cross street: Buchannan Street
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This has to be the best asian restaurant we have ever eaten at. Of course, we had the garlic green beans, dumplings and firecracker shrimp. We also had the wrapped chicken. Everything was so delicious. This was indeed too much food for two, but first time in SF and at Betelnut. Had a few different types of Saki as well, which were beautiful. Service, meal, atmosphere .. everything was perfect and want to go back soon. First place I would go back to in SF.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H0neybeethree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    88
    36
    11
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Surprisingly kid friendly”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Loved the food here. Initially thought we had made a mistake with the kids when we saw the busy bar area at the front.
We were wrong. Good kids meals.
Overall a really great fusion restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank robmigrates
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CPH
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best asian restaurant”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Best asian restaurant I ever have visited. All dishes were perfect, lovely and surprisingly good. I would love to have the restaurant in my hood... but Denmark is far away.
One of the best memories of SF.
The restaurant is located in a great cool area. Looking forward to return one day.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mathias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really Good Food!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Everything we had was great, but the short ribs are the stars of the menu. The fried green beans are also a must. I love the the decor, old school vietnamese.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank motownpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventenac-en-Minervois, France
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I'm a nut for Betelnut”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a must visit for me when ever I am in San Francisco. I haven't been on Union Street in several years and last week I went out of my way to make it happen. As always I was glad I did. We went for lunch and it was as good as it gets for sure. The lettuce cups are magnificent. Fire cracker shrimp, spring rolls, dim sum and there curry was off the hook. Service is great and the value is worth every penny. Eat here! Not there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank truckingood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betelnut Pejiu Wu also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing