We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We liked this so much, went back the next night”
Review of Naked Fish

Naked Fish
Reserve with OpenTable
Naked Fish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,382 of 5,665 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Marina District
Cross street: Steiner
Description: Welcome to Naked Fish Sushi Grill & Wine in San Francisco. Located in the Marina district, we offer dine-in, take-out, delivery and catering for office meetings and large events. We offer both traditional and modern takes on Japanese cuisine. Please check out our menu on our website: www.nakedfishsushi.com. We have options for every discriminating palate.
Iowa
Level Contributor
175 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“We liked this so much, went back the next night”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We spent 4 evenings in San Francisco and went to the Naked Fish two nights out of 4. We took advantage of happy hour, where the food and drinks are very reasonable. My husband, who didn't think he liked sushi, loved it here. The food was wonderful and reasonable. We enjoyed the Japanese beer. Great staff. Great place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmull50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mariposa, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi and good sake samplers”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our favorite sushi place in SF. There may be better, but this is extremely good. And I love the sake samplers.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent rolls”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have been to this restaurant on our last day in San Francisco and defintely regretted... not have been there earlier during our stay in the city. The food was fantastic... probably the best rolls we have ever eaten both my wife and I. The fish quality is very good and you can taste that the fresh is really fresh. Definitely loved this place. I would advise the 49er rolls which were my favorite and wife really loved the Godzilla rolls. We also had some very good Gyoza in starters. Giants rolls are also very good. Have tried the Hot Mama Special rolls, I was a bit less crazy about them, as I prefer to eat sushi cold! Had a very good Gewurztraminner wine with the food. We will defintely go back next time we are in San Francisco.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Math6700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Signature Sushi”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Sushi is the main fare but there are other treats. Service is excellent, sufficient wine choice, menu a balance between traditional and adventurous - try the Super Dynamite or 49er Roll.
I dined alone (on a business trip) and the ambience allowed that to be a comfortable and enjoyable experience

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jade10Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
137 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great sushi, great prices”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I had dinner here since it was the closest sushi to our hotel. The sushi was awesome, and the prices even better, especially with the happy hour discount. My favorite rolls were the red caterpillar and mango tango.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Fish also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Naked Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing