We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food, perfect romantic dinner”
Review of Frascati

Frascati
Ranked #140 of 5,737 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Russian Hill
Cross street: Green Street
Transit: Hyde & Powell Cable Car line
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, perfect romantic dinner”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stumbled on this restaurant during an anniversary weekend in San Fran. The ambiance was lovely, even as crowded as it was. We had the roasted duck breast which was scrumptious. Everything was incredibly fresh and well prepared. Service was great too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank froggnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    143
    28
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

The food was amazing! The restaurant was also very romantic, very cosy and intimate. It was the perfect meal to start our stay in San Francisco

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elle_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

A friend recommended this restaurant and we are glad. The service was great, the atmosphere cozy yet bustling, and the food fantastic. The streetcar passes right in front for a nice San Francisco touch. A great find in the Russian Hill area.

Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent fun restaurant”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Great local Nob Hill neighbourhood restaurant--very good service, a fun menu, good atmosphere, good value...all around a very top experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BruceFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Tuscan cuisine in Russian Hill”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

a great find! dinner for six, so we had a chance to try a large number of dishes. there are two
levels, both a bit cramped, but still comfortable. our server was one of the best and friendliest we've ever had anywhere, even by California standards. every one of our dishes was well presented, well prepared, and delicious; some of the offerings were classic fare as offered in Tuscany itself, such as the bread salad. we had three different kinds of homemade pasta, and each was wonderful. highly recommend a visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fredontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frascati also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Frascati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing