We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, excellent food!”
Review of Frascati

Frascati
Ranked #134 of 5,741 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Russian Hill
Cross street: Green Street
Transit: Hyde & Powell Cable Car line
Lage-Vuursche, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service, excellent food!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We hadn't read the reviews on tripadvisor, we just walked by when we saw a nice restaurant called Frascati. The ambiance of this restaurant is very nice, service is very good. But the food is even better!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pimmetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    143
    28
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very lovely little location in Russian Hill. Exactly what we wanted from a San Francisco dinner experience -- intimate setting, delicious food, good service. We chose this off Trip Advisor recommendations, and our friends who live in San Fran were impressed that we found such a gem. Probably not the best for a large group, but for a date, small dinner with another couple, etc., it's pretty much perfect. By the way, loved the butternut squash soup.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“My new favorite neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My main course of pan seared grouper on a bed of lentils with arugula, and cherry tomatoes was just outstanding! The chive beurre blanc in the recipe gave the dish a hint of tang. My husband ordered the Italian sausage risotto, and despite an extended conversation with the server before ordering, the dish initially had almost no sausage. But the server and the kitchen quickly added more and saved the day. My husband did love his Burrata caprese appetizer and my yellow pepper soup was very good. We each enjoyed one half of a blueberry peach cobbler. The evening's special pour of a glass of burgundy was great and the coffee at the end was also very good. All the staff members are warm and genuinely friendly without being overbearing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Little corner restaurant on Nob Hill, very nice! Found this restaurant walking around San Francisco and decided to try it after having been very disappointed the night before at Tarantino's.
We booked a table (small restaurant so book!) and were greeted by a charming man (owner?).

Menu was limited but food was indeed very good as was the ambience throughout the evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corvette8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Charming place!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We found this place when we were walking around the beautiful neigbourhood, and I am so happy we decided to have dinner there! The food was excellent, from beginning to end! I had the duck confit salad as a starter, and it was great! Fresh salad, with lots of cheese and duck, so tasty! I had fish as my main course, and it was amasingly good. Great wine, great service and a great atmosphere! One of our absolutly best meals in SF.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lene0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frascati also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Frascati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing