We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best fish and chips in town”
Review of Pacific Catch

Pacific Catch
Ranked #18 of 5,738 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Marina District
Description: Pacific Catch is a comfortable West Coast Fish House bringing together local California sensibility and the spirit of island hospitality. happy hour | outside seating | take-out
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best fish and chips in town”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Tripadvisor definitely brought us to the right place when we were cold and hungry at 9pm. It's a pretty small restaurant with only a few tables, but the service staff were highly efficient. We had the fish and chips, which we regretted ordering only 3 pieces as it was absolutely fantastic! The batter was perfect - not too greasy yet tasty, and the fish was fresh, succulent and deliciously flaky. The calamari was also pretty good, with the lemon zest in the calamari as they fried the calamari and lemon slices together, which made it interesting. Do try this place if you have the chance to!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xprecipice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    243
    42
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I usually don't subscribe to the hype on these things but this restaurant was truly delightful, unsure we would get a table by just turning up we only had to wait about 30 mins and spent the time in a nice local bar and shops, The place is small with only a few tables and an intimate dining experience, the waiter was very friendly and helpful automatically bringing us an apetizer and water as we sat down. For drinks i started with the Thai iced tea, an incredibly creamy concoction of coconut milk and black tea making a strangely orange coloured beverage unlike anything i had ever tasted before.
I chose the catch of the day which happened to be my one of my favourites, Swordfish served with asparagus and peppers, rice and a delicious lemon and tomato based sauce. Paired with a Local Riesling was the perfect crisp and fruity wine to round the meal off. This was 10/10 and one of the best meals of my californian road trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank J05H13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Believe the Recommendations!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We read Bobby R's recommendation and decided to give it a try on our last day of vacation. Bobby was right - the staff, the atmosphere, the décor and the food were amazing! We went at lunch and there was no waiting. The swordfish and fish taco plates were some of the best dishes we have ever had! So thanks Bobby and as the title says, believe the recommendations!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyK76837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the most incredible lunch spots ever”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Here we were on vacation in San Francisco, hearing about the amazing fresh local seafood. But this place blew apart all expectations. The food is so fresh and delicious. Came back here twice, ordering 2 different signature sandwiches. Both were incredible in their own right. Wish we had this place back home!

Helpful?
Thank DmitriySchwarz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Belt loosening good!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The bad: had to wait 1/2 hr for a table (went for a walk)
The good: everything else! Staff really knowledgeable and friendly, atmosphere cosy, decor great.
Ultimately it's about the food and it's so fresh and yummy! Got pretty much everything recommended by waitress and it was all so fresh and tasty; seared ahi and extra koke in a bowl.. Special of swordfish..calamari..mmmm!
Would highly recommend and definitely return again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Catch also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing