We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first stop.”
Review of Pacific Catch

Pacific Catch
Ranked #14 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Marina District
Description: Pacific Catch is a comfortable West Coast Fish House bringing together local California sensibility and the spirit of island hospitality. happy hour | outside seating | take-out
Key Largo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great first stop.”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a place in walking distance from our motel. Found reviews that were older but great. I come from south Florida where fish is everywhere. Let me tell you, this place could teach Florida some things. Excellent flavors, excellent preparation and fantastic service. My wife got the fish and chips and I went for the mixed basket. Both tasted like they came right from the dock to our plate. You cannot go wrong at Pacific Catch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    232
    41
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins Co
Level Contributor
152 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great hole in the wall place”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very small narrow diner-like place that is crowded night and day. Why? because they have great fish! No nonsense place of a counter with chairs that overlooks the food prep area (ie an open "kitchen"), a few tables at front before the counter, and a few tables on the sidewalk. Don't be turned off by the looks. The menu has very interesting fish dishes that one might call fast food but for the fact that everything is fresh, highest quality, well-prepared, and served with a smile by a real person. Although the menu has a large variety of items from multiple asian countries, my wife and I were out for fish and chips because we were told they were not to be missed. And they were indeed not to be missed. Firm fish, beautiful batter, great sweet potato fries, tasty slaw. The fish and chips here were excellent. Other dishes that we saw being served looked very fine too but we could only speak to the f 'n c in re taste. Given the huge numbers of locals that keep this place packed, we'd guess that most anything here would be quite good. Prices very reasonable! Recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CSU_prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Asian fusion food”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Here you can grab a Asian fusion type of meal, we're there for dinner and it is pack. We waited about 15mins and seated on the bar area. Waitress is friendly and accommodating. Restaurant is pretty small therefore the noise level can be some what irritating. Well the food is great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monterey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish Off the Line”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Pacific Catch may have limited seating, but it's a great place to grab some very fresh fish. The first time I visited the establishment, we thoroughly enjoyed the "Veggie Salad" with salmon and the Poke. If you love perfect cubes of fresh, "sushi-grade ahi tuna, sesame-soy marinade, spicy seasonings & cucumbers with wonton crisps" ( Hawaiian Poke) . Absolutely amazing fish, fresh (no smell), and extremely flavorful. Additionally, the salmon was cooked to perfection, flaky and cooked all the way through. My dining partner also enjoyed the miso dressing on the salad as well. On the second visit, I enjoyed the Hawaiian Poke with "wakame salad, avocado, sprouts, daikon salad, ginger, sesame seeds, shredded nori & soy-wasabi sauce". If you dread the idea of raw fish, don't worry. Their menu contains a little bit of everything for all kinds of fish lovers. Fantastic place to go for fusion fish dishes, and a foody experience. If you're a large party, not the best place to go due to place limitations. However, if you are a party of two or three at the largest, that's the best bet.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MontereyFoodsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The food here is delicious. I had the Spicy Ahi sandwich and it was sooo good. The spicy fries were delicious as well. Staff was super friendly. I would definitely go back here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Catch also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing