We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Catch

Pacific Catch
Ranked #16 of 5,626 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Marina District
Description: Pacific Catch is a comfortable West Coast Fish House bringing together local California sensibility and the spirit of island hospitality. happy hour | outside seating | take-out
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Good service, gluten free menu
Happy hour fish tacos were very delicious and good value.
We had the grilled salmon sandwich and ahi. Delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrownAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    224
    39
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Decent food - high energy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Was drinking across the street at the Horseshoe and decided to pop over. I had the fish and chips and DH had one of the bowls with beef. Both were cooked well and I had a glass of wine. A tad pricey for what you get but food was tasty and you got plenty. Would probably go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Calgal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy and sustainable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

A SF green business with several locations in San Francisco and totally yummy, I went back for more Poke Tuna.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NerdyTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was great food and wonderful staff, but the mood was a little off.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went as a family and the waitstaff was absolutely wonderful and very helpful. However the lighting in the bar area makes it seem like a chain restaurant. The ambience was a little funky, with tacky artwork.
Overall however, it was a good experience with great food.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travler488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

During our holiday we started our roundtrip in SF and ate at Pacific Catch.
We loved the food and the ambiance of the little restaurant.
The menu is filled with a lot small dishes. We tried about 10 different things and they all tasted great.
We made sure we stayed in the neighbourhood when we returned so we could eat at Pacific Catch again.
When you stay nearby make sure you stop by!
When we visit SF again we will definately eat here again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniellev202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Catch also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing