We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eric's Restaurant

Eric's Restaurant
Ranked #723 of 5,644 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $1 - $22
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Noe Valley
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Food was good, service was excellent. Hot and sour soup is definitely one of the better ones we've tried in a while! Freshness showed in each and every dish ordered and the atmosphere is cozy and inviting. Only issue was that the rice was dry that night.

Helpful?
Thank Karson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    29
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great small locals place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Reservations only for 6 or more. Four of us arrived and were seated quickly. Service a bit slow but they were busy. Food was outstanding, I especially enjoyed Eric's fried rice and the pot stickers were the best I have ever had!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SammyCleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“great san francisco style chinese -- like i remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great to find this neighborhood chinese place, just like i remember growing up in san francisco. Simple, well prepared, served too fast, but that's how they do it in San Francisco chinese restaurants. Only thing to improve is that the spicy dishes should be spiced up a bit, or perhaps customers can just ask to increase it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RomeKedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food for a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stumbled on this restaurant by chance as we got off the tram near the apartment we were renting. It looked interesting so we looked it up and found it had good reviews. However, in reality, it was even better. There is a wide variety of vegetarian and fish dishes. Every thing we ordered was excellent. From the Salmon special through the Hunan Fish, the avocado rolls and the veggie rice. The portions are large, the service is good and the prices are more than reasonable.
We highly recommend this restaurant and will be happy to try it again next time we're in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The name and the storefront would never lead you to believe that this is some of the most delicious Chinese food in a city packed with great Chinese food. The Victorian house is bright and airy and the food is too. Authentic menu and flavors, no where near Chinatown, clean and delicious--and recommended to me by my Chinese friend who grew up in SF and knows Chinatown like the back of his hand. You will be surprised and thrilled by how good this place is. I get cravings for the crispy beef.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Umbeijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eric's Restaurant also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Eric's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing