We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and inexpensive”
Review of Eric's Restaurant

Eric's Restaurant
Ranked #666 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $22
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Noe Valley
Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty and inexpensive”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Eric's is a favourite of mine and I always take my out of town visitors to Eric's. The food is very tasty and is a Californian Chinese fusion that works. The place is small (only about 10 tables) so go early (5 - 6pm) for dinner or be prepared to wait.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SimonTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    30
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Medium happy”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The food was interesting. A little too fat soaked. Good flavors. Try to get away from the drafty door. Service is good and the workers are friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zlato50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmaurs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“We were recommended, and it didn't disappoint”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Fresh clean and budget priced, serving excellent freshly cooked food. Large portions and excellent value. would I visit again? Yes again and again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Outstanding hole in the wall Restraunt! I have tried most of the items on the menu and none have ever failed me. Outstanding flavor! Price is fantastic! Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Chinese In San Francisco”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We arrived late and were told by staff they will close in a few minutes. They suggested we take-out. This was not what we had in mind and as we were just about to leave the owner "Kim" came over and asked us to please be seated. They will stay as long as we wanted. A few more late patrons arrived and soon the place was busy. Kim visited our table and made sure we had a fantastic meal. The spicy egg plant is killer. This is the mark of a smart owner and great restaurant. Get the business when you can. All of our selected dishes were wonderful. Thanks Kim!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ascend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eric's Restaurant also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Eric's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing