We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!”
Review of Eric's Restaurant

Eric's Restaurant
Ranked #667 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $22
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Noe Valley
2 reviews
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Outstanding hole in the wall Restraunt! I have tried most of the items on the menu and none have ever failed me. Outstanding flavor! Price is fantastic! Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    30
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Chinese In San Francisco”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We arrived late and were told by staff they will close in a few minutes. They suggested we take-out. This was not what we had in mind and as we were just about to leave the owner "Kim" came over and asked us to please be seated. They will stay as long as we wanted. A few more late patrons arrived and soon the place was busy. Kim visited our table and made sure we had a fantastic meal. The spicy egg plant is killer. This is the mark of a smart owner and great restaurant. Get the business when you can. All of our selected dishes were wonderful. Thanks Kim!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ascend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Choice”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Crisp, clean, light atmosphere. Glass covers on white cloth with heavy damask napkins. Nice touches. Hot & sour soup has interesting stinky cheese/barnyard flavor, which is quite unusual and quite good. Good variety and fresh ingredients throughout the menu. Peapod and water chestnut sauce a bit thick, as is often the case. Kung Pau dishes are "just right" spicy. Shrimp, prawn dishes all excellent, perfectly cooked. Service is efficient and family style. I really liked the atmosphere of this place, located in a nice residential neighborhood.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lsutigre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always tasty”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Have eaten at Eric's numerous times, first when I lived in the area, and now as a visitor. It is always very tasty and the service is friendly. Mango prawns and Eric's fried rice are particular favorites! The neigborhood is nice and good for strolling around as well. Try it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caligal222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food at a good value.”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Sesame chicken was very good as well as the prawns. Appetizer platter was a nice way to taste a wide variety.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smckee1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eric's Restaurant also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Eric's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing