We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea-food JUST EAT IT!”

PPQ Dungeness Island - San Francisco
Get food delivered
Ranked #373 of 5,819 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Outer Richmond
Description: San Francisco location now offers outdoor seating! Reservation is strongly recommended. Please send us an email with your reservation. We hope to see you soon!
Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

Damnn it's bangin!! Must come here if you have the cravings for crabs and garlic noodles. There's so many different flavors you can get- from salt and pepper to drunken style, to garlic... 1 crab is good for a party of 2 so get a lot of them. The service on the other hand is very laid back... But disregard that, just come for the FOOD!!!!

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank Pengylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 150 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2015

The most horrible experience I've ever had in a restaurant. We dropped by, ordered for take out and left a generous tip. The person at the check in (probably a manager) was really RUDE! He said the wait would take 10 min, it took 25 min - we were not even offered a seat to wait, and he didn't even apologize or tried to do anything when I asked when our food would be ready. He also mislead us on the ingredients of the food - I found tofu in my order that I asked to exclude. And lastly, the food quality was really bad, I had food poisoning after that order. The worst experience ever, would NOT recommend.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vegtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Dinner for two: imperial rolls, salad, Dungeness crab with garlic noodles, fried bananas with tropical ice cream, food coma!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Mildred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

Die for the garlic noodles! The sizzling beef was also excellent and in general, all the dishes we ordered were very tasty. Quick service too.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Even if you have to crab walk to this restaurant, do so. The garlic butter roasted Dungeness crab is delicious, as are the accompanying garlic noodles. Our meal started with excellent spring rolls, not too greasy and served on a bed of Asian coleslaw with a side of a chili vinegar dipping sauce. Dungeness crab season is coming in late October or November and I will return. Currently, the crab comes from the Northwest, yet still tastes fresh. The garlic butter sauce is rich and bathes the succulent crab. However, as the crab was chilled before roasting it wasn't quite hot enough. I don't know if one can ask to have the crab served piping hot as they do in Cantonese restaurants.
Getting there early may be advisable as by 6:00, diners started trickling in and filling the restaurant. After 6:00 reservations may be advisable. The service is prompt and unobtrusive. The ambiance is quiet enough for conversation and the decor conservatively quiet, unlike many Asian restaurants where one can't hear conversation over the clanging of dishes and patrons.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dessertarian44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PPQ Dungeness Island - San Francisco also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to PPQ Dungeness Island - San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.