We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Veggies” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citrus Club

Citrus Club
Ranked #696 of 5,626 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Haight-Ashbury
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Awesome Veggies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We are only in San Fran for 5 days, and the Citrus Club is just around the corner from our hotel. We stumbled into it the first evening, jet lagged from London. Miso soup stuffed with amazingly tasty shitake mushrooms (they soak in anisette and citrus) and just blanched pan choi..was a perfect choice for eating at what was UK time 3am. We've been back 3 times, Addictive seaweed salads, crisp green papaya salad, the vegetables zing. I even regretted trying the Magnolia gastro pub down the road, the one evening I thought we should try something different. And for a house red, the Cabernet is a smooth full bodied mouthful without a tannin in sight..Using that wonderful American phrase, truly awesome

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JCroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kootenay National Park, Canada
1 review
“Gotta do this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This place is fantastic. The best Asian food I've outside, or inside Asia. Had their Cashew Chicken (or some other nut chicken). It was superb, flavours gushed out of it and the price was well within reason.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skipperdave001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Chicken Soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stopped by the Citrus Club with a hankering for noodle soup, also had a cold and was craving chicken noodle soup. Ordered an egged chicken noodle soup with veg, and it was the best! The portion was huge, and could not stop eating this soup even though I was stuffed. My gf had a cold buckwheat salad and she really liked it too. Great value, tasty dishes, service ok. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RyanMackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome noodle joint.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Simple, tasty, fresh, affordable. What else do you want!? I had the Tom Ka coconut soup with shrimps. Huge bowl of soup, with the freshest of ingredients and plump yummy shrimps. Just what I felt like. ;-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brontelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Ate There Every Night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Fantastic Asian noodle dishes. So reasonably priced. Amazing Pho and attentive service. I was staying a few doors down, at The Red Victorian. I wish the Citrus Club was in my home town!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank seeksocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citrus Club also viewed

 

Been to Citrus Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing