We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quick lunch 🥗 ”
Review of Cafe Bunn Mi

Cafe Bunn Mi
Ranked #176 of 272 Quick Bites in San Francisco
Cuisines: Cafe
Neighborhood: Richmond District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Richmond District
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Found this cafe as I researched our trip to SFO and went for a last afternoon lunch. The sandwiches were fabulous and hit the spot for under $20. I would recommend it especially if you just want something casual. It is cash only so have some money on hand

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank KatieW483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2018

Delicious authentic Vietnamese sandwiches for under $10. My sons had noodle and beef/chicken bowls for under $12. Lots of fresh ingredients and good flavor combinations. Order at the counter and sit down in this small space with about 6 tables. Worth a visit when you are hankering for authentic Vietnamese food.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lackerfollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018

I live 4 blocks from Cafe Bunn Mi and it is one of my favorite local places (Inner Richmond neighborhood). I am going to list what I have eaten here (The list is long-don't judge) All of which I highly recommend. This is a cash only restaurant.

Sandwiches
Crispy Chicken
5 Spice Chicken
Crispy Duck
Smoky Vegetable

Starters/Salads
Imperial Rolls
Spring Rols
Garlic Fries
Onion Rings
Shaking Beef Salad
5 Spice Chicken Salad

Rice Plates/Vermicelli Noodles
Grilled Pork
5 Spice Chicken

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Packer220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

I visited this little cafe at the recommendation of my airbnb host, who lives around the corner from Cafe Bunn Mi. The first time we went in, it was dinner time, they weren't serving banh mi, and my companion didn't want noodles or Pho. But we got there at noontime today, and it was fabulous. Lots of fresh carrots, sprouts, basil mixed together with warm, delicious roast chicken and a yummy, slightly spicy/citrusy sauce--ummm! There was some pate on mine too, which blended in with all the other heavenly stuff on the crisply fresh french roll to help the overall effect mesh. The atmosphere of the restaurant is quite casual: you order what you want and pay, then the staff brings your food to you at a table when it's ready. The door was open throughout our meal, so the restaurant was a little chilly. Even so, I'd go back there in a heartbeat!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Unfortunately, my crispy chicken sandwich was not okay. I ordered to go, my mistake. When I opened my sandwich it was still warm. (good sign) The huge bread was hard and stale. The chicken was overcooked, dry, and tough. The whole thing was super messy and disappointing. Also note, the website prices are wrong, always annoying. Maybe the owners should concentrate on maintaining their one restaurant before opening a second one.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cannabelle-SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bunn Mi also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Cafe Bunn Mi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing