We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
San Francisco
Post
Inbox
Search

“Interesting ”
Review of YakiniQ BBQ

YakiniQ BBQ
Ranked #1,222 of 6,556 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Korean
Neighborhood: Japantown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Japantown
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Well it was a very popular place with a lot of younger people in their mid to late 20’s. Wasn’t my favourite place that’s for sure. Would I go again? No but there was a large queue of people wanting to come in as I was leaving.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Beetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 50 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

This place was full of locals from Japan town and it really gave a cozy and authentic feeling. From the moment we arrived everyone was super friendly, especially the humble owner. Go here and you get great value for your money and a unique experience at this family driven restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank sohonoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

This was a really good experience. Be prepared for entering a very local feel place with buffet ag very reasonable procing with good friendly service and some great meat. Love it !

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Scandinomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

First time we went to this restaurant and we loved the all you can eat BBQ. The food and service was exceptional. We will definitely go back.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Dreamer394597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

Went with friends. This restaurant located in Japan Town not far from SF CBD is an excellent dining experience featuring Korean grilled cooking. Admittedly, 90%+ of those dining when we visited were Asians.

Note that this is located on the 2nd floor although entrance is street level.

I agree with previously posted dishes to order from the menu. Too many choices but those we tasted were delicious. Perfect for the young carnivores with seemingly endless appetites.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Oskrehoboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to YakiniQ BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing