We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic grilling ”
Review of YakiniQ BBQ

YakiniQ BBQ
Ranked #1,316 of 6,424 Restaurants in San Francisco
Cuisines: Korean
Neighborhood: Japantown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Japantown
Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic place and the service is spot on. They really looked after us and helped us with our bbq. Great beef and chicken dishes and such a good price. 30 min wait for a table on a Monday night kind of shows you how.popular it is. Great.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2015

Finally I found an all you can Korean BBQ for a good price in SF and it opens late too!Winner!!! Came here late, at around 10:30 and we waited for about 20-25 min. The place was packed even so late at night. Lots of big groups there.

The food was actually quite good, the beef brisket, marinated pork, spicy squid and beef intestine were great! The complimentary sides were good not a big variety , but the kimchi was great!

We had 3 waiters come to our table, one was a little rude and trying to rush us but the other two were great, always smiling and helping us. Thank God the rude one only passed by once. The other two were very friendly.

The price is the highlight of the evening $19.99 a person is a catch! The place definitely needs some serious ventilation renovation and some dusting behind the tv that's placed next to the staircase. The women's toilet needs a lot more attention though! It would have given it four stars even it was cleaner, because the food is good

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank Tamara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

This place was great. I had never been to a Korean BBQ place and boy was I in for a treat. For $19.95 its all you can eat... You cook and grill all the meat right at your table. So come hungry

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank OmarJ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015

The cook-at-your-table Korean BBQ here was excellent, very tasty. It was hard to get a table, the place is pretty small so come early if you can. The restaurant itself could use a good cleaning, especially the carpet.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015

This a great little Korean restaurant. Good, well marinated meat portions, great salads and my wife said the egg dish was to die for. Definitely tuned for the younger customer it offers a simple menu, loud music. television and a cue out the door. If you like Korean and are not shy then I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to YakiniQ BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing