We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day in the park with visiting family”

Off the Grid: Fort Mason Center
Ranked #3 of 172 Quick Bites in San Francisco
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Fort Mason
Description: Founded in San Francisco in 2010, Off the Grid is a placemaking platform that empowers people and businesses to create authentic experiences. Off the Grid unlocks the value of space through curated food and event design services, offering innovative public and private event production and scalable employee dining experiences. Credited with reviving and keeping street food alive in San Francisco, Off the Grid sets the stage for discovery with public markets in more than 20 Bay Area locations including over 60 events routinely serving more than 100,000 people weekly.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

My family recently came to visit me here in San Francisco, and although we hit the tourist sites and ate at some of the best restaurants in town, Fort Mason Off the Grid was the highlight of their trip. Hands down. We arrived right when it opened (11 am) and set down blankets to mark our territory for the day. (This is important - it gets pretty busy later on in the day!) Although the weather was a little windy and gloomy at first - the sun made its appearance around noon and we ended up leaving with red cheeks. (Bring sunscreen y'all!) We ate from a variety of different trucks and shared almost all of it, considering there was about 10 of us. My family had been to San Francisco before, and they said this was by far one of the best things they have done here. Highly recommend to families with children, teenagers... basically any age rage will enjoy the day here. There's corn hole set up and nice restrooms in the Presidio buildings as well. It's the perfect spot to picnic - or try a variety of food trucks all at once. They want to go back next time they visit. :)

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Supemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 180 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2018

We were a group of 4 and stumbled upon this night time festival by chance. The vibe was incredible, with awesome live music from a great soul band, delicious craft beers and a delicious selection of food trucks! Such a great way to experience the 'real' San Fran.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carrie-ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Wonderful night walking around trying new eats. Some what challenging to find a place to sit down to eat your food, but the experience is absolutely wonderful! With a try.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

A family member tipped us off to this gathering of food vendors on a Friday night. This is like food truck heaven, with many diverse offerings. The crowd of customers were loving it. The only problem is that there are too many vendors to try them all. But, everything we sampled was delicious. We'll be back on our next trip to San Francisco.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AldebaranFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika M, Sr. Customer Success Manager at Off the Grid: Fort Mason Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Hi AldebaranFlorida,

We're loving this review! Thank you for taking the energy to write up this awesome overview of your experience at Off the Grid while in San Francisco. We really do appreciate it.

Come see us again next time you visit. We offer a tasting ticket that allows you to choose from a line up of food vendors for just a reasonable price!

-- Erika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

A little off the beaten track but a great vibe and fun atmosphere with a good selection of street food on offer and great live music too. Fire pits with seating to keep you cosy if it gets nippy so defo worth a visit if you are there on a Friday night.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Morag O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika M, Sr. Customer Success Manager at Off the Grid: Fort Mason Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Hi Morag O,

We're loving this review! Thank you for taking the energy to write up this awesome overview of the night. We appreciate really appreciate it. We're so glad you had a great time and enjoyed the fire pits.

Hope to see you at Off the Grid:Fort Mason again this season!

-- Erika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off the Grid: Fort Mason Center also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Off the Grid: Fort Mason Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing