We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wine bar with nice ambiance”
Review of Press Club

Press Club
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 2/29
8:00 PM
Ranked #450 of 6,189 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: SoMa
Cross street: Market Street
Transit: Bart and Muni - Powell Street Station
Description: Press Club, a wine bar and lounge, offers California’s finest wines and beers in a sophisticated, social atmosphere. Press Club’s menu of seasonal small plates and thoughtful pairings offers the ultimate wine experience in one of San Francisco’s most notable destinations. Visitors can socialize, taste wine and share small plates in the luxurious wine tasting cellar at the foot of the Four Seasons Hotel. This San Francisco wine bar, located two blocks from both Union Square and the Moscone Convention Center, is the most authentic wine tasting venue in San Francisco. Each month guests can expect a variety of live DJ sets, band performances and dance parties. Press Club’s award-winning architecture makes it a perfect place for wine tasting receptions, corporate events, private parties, wedding receptions and more. Please visit our website for more info or to submit an event inquiry.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

If you are a wine fan, then this is a lovely place to come and select a wine of choice or a flight to sample. We were there after a trade show at Moscone and it was a relaxing destination with an extensive wine list. Comfortable couches in a living room format make it nice for both larger groups and smaller sets. We also ordered a small flatbread to snack on and while it was fine, it was not anything particularly special. The focus of this place was definitely on wine.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelingJo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 137 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2019 via mobile

Conveniently located near the business district, their unassuming store front has a relaxed, simple and elegant ambiance downstairs. There is a wide selection of drinks and small plates to get your evening transitioned from work mode. Hang out with fellow officemates or a bunch of friends. There is a bar area, some tables and sofas by the wall if you want that home vibe feeling. Good starting point before hard core dinner elsewhere. Great place to meet people and the noise level is not bothersome like other places where your conversations are drowned out by chatter from the room.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank sooji38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

We came here for drinks before dinner. There was a live band which was really nice. I do believe this wine bar needs to work on their service a bit. Ours was not bad but we did have to flag one down a couple of times. We bought a bottle and got the other half off so that was awesome. Indecisive if we’ll return but definitely try it out if you’re around the area.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank fyre_74432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

The spiel sounded good so on the list it went. Of the 7 bars we visited, this was one of two we walked out of without having a drink. Firstly it was extremely loud rendering the atmosphere uncomfortable. We also found it clinical & pretentious. Luckily we found a few others suited to us.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank rosemaryf666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

An enchanting establishment located beneath the ground level which adds to the charm of enjoying what the local and international vineyards have to offer. A perfect place for a more sophisticated gathering.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank olgaruzkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Press Club also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Press Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing