We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy for brunc”
Review of Herbivore - CLOSED

Herbivore
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Mission District
Soquel, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yummy for brunc”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Went to Herbivore in San Francisco for brunch and it was great. The only bad thing was trying to find parking on a Sunday. All vegan items were great from the scramble to the desserts. Our dsughterd thought thr crepes were a little too wet for their tastes but still ate them all.

Helpful?
Thank gotkona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
456 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything on their large menu looked delicious! Since there were several of us dining, we each ordered a couple different dishes and then shared. That way we got to try lots of the many foods offered. We LOVED everything from the appetizers and salads to the entrees! And made sure to order some dessert - it was delicious too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cinda10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayenne, French Guiana
Level Contributor
158 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tasty vegetarian food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

A good place to eat if you enjoy organic vegetarian food. Humus, fajitas, sandwiches with plenty of nice and juicy vegetables, even a simple basmati rice are tasty. My daughter took a fresh blended Apple juice, yummy! Kind servers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank isayade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tasty, great variety of vegan food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

What we liked:
1) Gluten free options for the pasta (quinoa macaroni to replace regular penne pasta)
2) Thick chocolate shakes
3) Thick cream of zucchini soup.
4) Sauteed greens (kale) that came with the Lentil Loaf. Kale tends to be slightly bitter, but this was very tasty.

What we would have preferred:
a) Less soggy fries in their Chilli Cheese Fries (daya cheese used). I wouldn't order it again. Would also have preferred half-size options too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cchanmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home of the best sandwich ever!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

As the title states, this place is home to the best sandwich I've ever had! As a vegetarian, I can't state how unbelievably happy their delicious fake meat made me. Great value too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Triona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herbivore also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing