We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for quality dim sum at reasonable prices”

City View Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 5,738 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Financial District
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location for quality dim sum at reasonable prices”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Lunch for two $25 and Peking Duck was delicious -- 50/50 Asian non-Asian mix of clientelle in beautiful dining area -- will vist it again

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Another_fun_seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    170
    32
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dim sum”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Took our family here for dim sum during our recent trip to to San Francisco. Wonderful food and great atmosphere. Get there early or be ready to wait for a little while!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bwalDNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Trolley service dim sum for lunch”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Lunch service, cart dim sum, this is about as close to real as dim sum gets in San Francisco.

It's a bit pricey for dim sum but if you wish for real fast dim sum for lunch in San Francisco, this is a great option.

It's next door to my bank which is why I like it. Been 3-4 times, will go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glunardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Dim sum for lunch near China down”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

The place offer good Dim Sum but my most impression is the cleanliness of the food and restuarant. The price is ok. Food is continue to flow from the cart.

Helpful?
Thank Wichak P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Jose, CA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great dim sum for Chinese New Year”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very clean and the dim sum was fresh and reasonably priced. Good service for our group of 14. Yank Sing is still my very favorite, but this is almost as good and much, much more reasonable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAAdventuress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City View Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to City View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing