We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening to Remember”
Review of AsiaSF

AsiaSF
Reserve with OpenTable
AsiaSF is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #651 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $80
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: SoMa
Cross street: Howard
Transit: Muni or Bart: You can take BART or MUNI to AsiaSF by getting off at Civic Center Station. Walk up Market Street to 9th Street, turn left and walk 2 blocks to Howard Street. The restaurant is on the corner of 9th and Howard. Or - You can take the F Line classic streetcars up Market Street and get off at 9th Street. Then walk 2 blocks south on 9th
Murphys, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Evening to Remember”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Took our medical office (8 people) to dinner on a Friday night and the staff loved the experience to the MAX - great food and entertainment - and yes the "girls" at sf asia are hot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank screamese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    67
    24
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Cheesy, yet mildly amusing. Not for foodies!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We were hoping for a fun place to celebrate a big birthday for our brother. He had heard good reviews of Asia SF and put it on his Bucket List! We arrived and waited outside on their "red carpet". Once we checked in, they shuffled us downstairs to their bar. It was dark, loud, and full of party goers! A little uncomfortable at first and hard to carry on any conversation. Since we had a party of 3, they could only seat us at the bar. Only big parties got the tables. It was literally elbow to elbow! Their menu was average at best. Seemed to take forever and was nothing to write home about. The bartenders were cute and on top of it, which was one of the few highlights of the place. FYI, drinks are not included in the $50 per person price. The drag show was cheesy but mildly amusing. The majority of customers were bachelorette parties! We decided to bail after the show and skip the nightclub. Now we can mark that not only off the Bucket List...but now to the Overrated List.

Helpful?
Thank texmex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food was so slow we walked out.”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We went to Asia SF for dinner and a show. We got there a little before our reservation and were hearded downstairs to their dance club. It was empty yet still they had very little seating. We got called up and we were seated at the bar. This place is SMALL. Even the seats at the bar were placed close together. There was hardly any room to walk between the tables and bar...very uncomfortable. The bathroom was atrocious! We ordered our appetizer and got to see the first show. The show is a lot of fun. We waited around 30 minutes for the appetizer and it was average (satay). We waited over half an hour for our main course (it is supposed to be a 3-course meal served by the performers). We decided it was not worth the wait and left.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avid_reviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dinner and Entertainment - Very good & fun”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Asia is a very unique place. We love the food there. There menu is one of the most interesting, tapas style. A great place to taste and share. AND then there is entertainment on the bar. Don't want to spoil it, but I highly recommend for those with an open palette and mind.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Junbug4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“You are in San Francisco...why not???”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a girls night out place! The service and food was excellent. Sat at the bar with a full view of the show. The "women" were stunning, friendly and professional. Great place for a celebration of anything!! Didn't stay, but I understand there is a dance room downstairs.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaVidaLoca505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AsiaSF also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to AsiaSF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing