We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food but order it medium!”

Osha Thai Restaurant
Ranked #1,984 of 5,645 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Mission District
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food but order it medium!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Visiting my friend in SFO we ordered food delivered. The Tom Yum soup was outstanding. We were glad we ordered it "medium" and not "hot" because it was spicy! Likewise the green papaya salad; very spicy at "medium" but oh so tasty. The green lime salmon was also delightful. We were disappointed in the ahi tuna-- compared to everything else it was bland--but good quality fish and nicely cooked. The food was delivered in a timely manner, well packaged and in good condition. I confess: we gorged ourselves!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gypsygurl1271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacifica, California, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food at fair prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Quality is good, but flexibility is great. I asked for a special dish and they made it for me. Pleasant surrounding.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food but limited veggie options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Went to Osha with my 5 yr old daughter and the wife. They're both vegetarians and I'm a pescatarian.
I was fine with the food but my daughter being a bit fussy, we struggled to find something she could eat and there was no kid's menu. In the end we settled for some spring rolls, veg fried rice etc for her.
Service was pretty good and the food portions huge.
Overall would be a good experience for non-veg adults but not quite so good for veggies or kids.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Baij_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We were in SF and wanted to try Thai. This restaurant was close to our Hotel on 2nd ST. I had one dish and my spuse ordered a different. Of course we shared and both were excellent taste and quality. The prices were very reasonable also. The service was friendly and prompt, even though they were very busy. You could tell it was very well run.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guidogeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
264 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Wanted to find a Thai place in Mission and found this place on trip advisor. We called and made reservations and got in right away when we arrived. Atmosphere was nice and server was beyond amazing. She was so sweet and attentive. Food was what I expected and tasty. Wine list was better than expected with good prices. I was happy with this find, thanks trip advisor.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJRTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osha Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Osha Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing