We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Bob's Steak and Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
Bob's Steak and Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #247 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Financial District
Cross street: Montgomery Street
Transit: The world famous California cable car stops right in front of the Bob's Steak & Chop House.
Description: Our Steaks are Prime, Our Portions Big & Our Drinks Stiff. Since the opening of the first Bob’s Steak & Chop House in Dallas, Texas in 1993, the name “Bob’s” has been synonymous with a great steakhouse experience. Building on the reputation earned in the original Dallas location, Bob’s is located in San Francisco, within the Omni San Francisco Hotel. We are examples of the traditional American Prime Steakhouse, combining simple elegance, a lively atmosphere, big drinks, fine wines and large cuts of the finest prime steaks, chops and seafood.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good food, great service. We had been told of the restaurant by friends so we thought we would give it a try.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigmugforshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    116
    60
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best steak in a long time”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Went to this restaurant based on a recommendation from bar staff at the Hotel we were staying at in San Francisco(Hilton at Union Square). Can't praise the staff enough for their service and the food was to die for. We had the fillet mignon and the lamb racks and they just melted in your mouth.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top Notch Steaks and Service”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Adjacent to the Omni Hotel, Bob's benefits from the high class ambience and location. The steaks, all prime and understandably pricey, are excellent. I entertained six (6) executive clients and all commented on the quality of their meals, the wine list and the very healthy cocktail pour. No need to order a double, a single is a double.

The service was impeccable. They were very attentive without being intrusive.

Bob's is an excellent restaurant for a business dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWarror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Steak”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Bob's is a great place to get a really great steak! Excellent service and location. If you stay at the Omni you should try to have dinner one night at Bobs.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ktraveler425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Go here every year for my birthday. Breakfasts here are great, both food and service, if you are staying at the omni or nearby. Hopefully they have little relationship to those that provide room service food to guests at the omni hotel, as that part of the operation is totally mismanaged. Love the giant signature carrot with the steaks. If your dinner is romantic, ask for one of the two secluded booths, each in their own alcove, at no additional cost.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DANIEL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Steak and Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Steak and Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing