We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so Fino”

Fino Bar & Ristorante
Ranked #101 of 6,311 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Flavours good, portions large, but ravioli should not be drowning in a bowl of sauce, nor should the linguine. Tables too close together, and a small glass of wine costs 13 dollars. Not very authentic, and not as good as it thinks.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Colinxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018

Recommended by the concierge at our hotel nearby, we were a little reluctant, expecting a place for tourists. We were pleasantly surprised! It became evident to us very quickly that this was a place for locals, and the food was SOOOOO good. Even more outstanding was the service. The waiters really knew what they were doing, and it's always a pleasure to dine in a place with seasoned staff. Everything about our dining experience was excellent.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whereswaldonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

While visiting a friend we made last minute plans to go have dinner and the hotel suggested Fino. We arrived a little before they opened and we set in the lobby of the adjacent hotel. They promptly seated us at 5:30. Justin our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and had a great personality. We all ordered different entree’s and they were all delicious! We were so glad we choice this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Ate here based on recommendation from fellow traveler and it was delicious. I ate at the bar and the bartender was friendly and knowledgeable about menu. The veal Parmesan was delicious with lots of fresh veggies. Wished I could've taken leftovers home!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eegb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

myself and my wife went here for dinner, fine pasta and nice desserts. Would recommend if looking to go for a nice meal. Reasonable prices for the food they serve and a good selection of desserts too.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fino Bar & Ristorante also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Fino Bar & Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing