We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing crepes, but closing sadly on May 15, 2011”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ti Couz - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ti Couz
Price range: $21 - $30
Neighborhood: Mission District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Mission District
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Amazing crepes, but closing sadly on May 15, 2011”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

Absolutely the best crepes in the bay area (the mushroom sauce is simply out of this world!). However, they are sadly closing permanently on May 15, 2011, so please call to be certain before you go.

If they are open, go for the mushroom crepe for your entree and the pear and caramel sweet crepe for dessert :)

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“WOW!!! Perfect crêpes with nice CIDER in a lovely atmosphere! Wonderful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

WOW!!! Perfect crêpes with nice CIDER in a lovely atmosphere! Wonderful!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the secret is the mushroom sauce!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2010

I literally compare every crepe I eat to this place. It is that good. I went to France last year and dedicated a significant amount of time to trying to find a better crepe and failed. But it was awfully fun trying, I must admit. The secret is the MUSHROOM SAUCE! I can't emphasize this enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosenzwerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A very pleasant crêperie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

Enjoyed dining at Ti Couz and thoroughly enjoyed my dinner. Made me nostalgic for Brittany, where I spend some enjoyable times.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Fabulous crepe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2009

Fabulous crepe!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ti Couz also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing