We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great neighborhood restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aperto Restaurant

Aperto Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Aperto Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #895 of 5,645 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Connecticut
Transit: 22 Fillmore
Description: Aperto restaurant is a small neighborhood Italian restaurant located in the heart of Potrero Hill.
Hampstead
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We ate at this restaurant because it was in the neighborhood where we were staying and the menu sounded good. My meal was outstanding -- soft shell crab on a corn-butterbean-pea shoot salad, I wanted to lick the plate! My husband had meatloaf -- good but not great, he said.
The service was very good, attentive and knowledgeable staff. I'd eat there again in a heartbeat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    38
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easy going neighborhood restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Well prepared food. Very odd and inconsistent service. We've been going off and on for years, and it's always a little off. I don't think the wait staff is properly trained for the level of food that's served. So to me, it detracts from what could be a nicer experience. The food is consistently good. Marvelous roasted fish, sauteed greens in EVOO, really lovely salads with shaved italian cheese. Not inexpensive, but really nice meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
130 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food in a fun neighborhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Was in SF for biz and my cousin from Palto Alto suggested we meet here for dinner. Food was tasty and service was nice. The Pepati pasta is a great dish. Had a nice walk around the neighborhood. What a pleasant evening!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UpInTheAirPotomac_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deliciously citrus and garlicky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Lovely dinner: generous servings, good selection of italian wines, fresh ingredients characterized by fresh garlic and good olive oil. Great service from Carlos. Nice mid week eat out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaucha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Potrero Hill restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The food was nice and cooked to order. The restaurant is small and is a little noisy and when the door opens the outdoor weather comes in. Potrero Hill is a nice place to visit with great views of downtown SF.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glennopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aperto Restaurant also viewed

San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Aperto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing