We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All around great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SanJalisco Restaurant

SanJalisco Restaurant
Ranked #941 of 5,626 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Mission District
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“All around great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This is my husbands favorite place for breakfast. No frills. Just great food. Nice staff - family run. Would eat here weekly if we could!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coyotefires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breakfast all day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stopped in for dinner at San Jalisco, while staying nearby in the Mission District. While chilaquiles is on the breakfast menu, San Jalisco offers breakfast all day. I had the chilaquiles with chicken, my husband the version with chorizo, and both were amazing! The decor is really fun, with lots of entertaining things on the walls to ponder while waiting for food. The house-made tortillas were thick and flavorful, and the salsa that came with a basket of chips while we waited was spicy. The service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JinxieCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fish Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“MOMAS place since 1987”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This Family has been in the returant business since 1955. The daughter who in call MOMA has owned and run this resturat since 1987, The food is wonderful. The tortillas are made from fresh masa,handpressed and grilled just before you get your meal. A Classic is the seldom offered in any resturant the Birria (on weekends) either as a asvory soup or roasted!1 NOT to be missed!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wineguy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Went for Dia de los Muertos. Pretty good Mexican food and wonderful friendly family service. Try the sangria/

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nomadmom17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food, really mexican...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I went to this restaurant recently, im from Puerto Rico and I have been in Mexico so i know how real mexican food taste, San Jalisco have it. The service is good, the personal is very friendly. The decoration also gets you looking to the walls and even the roof while you wait for your order...

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelLpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SanJalisco Restaurant also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to SanJalisco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing