We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, reasonable prices”

Fuzio Universal Bistro
Ranked #1,764 of 5,693 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: International
Neighborhood: Financial District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Financial District
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Nice variety, all dishwe're ordered were high quality. Good service and very accommodating waiter. Homemade deserts were super!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect Dinner and Movie Venue”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Take the elevator up from the Embarcader Center #1 parking lot, turn right for Fuzio or left for the Embarcader Landmark Cinema.

The pasta is perfectly prepared. The Firecracker Pork Fusilli, made with spicy, tender pulled pork, is unique and very good.

Interesting desserts too and very good coffee.

The service was excellent. Very professional, friendly, and helpful. Be sure to tell your server you are going to the cinema and he/she will work with your timeline.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sfRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cali
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Must”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We love this place for a quick bite and drink for happy hour, it's affordable and nice and fresh and 2 minute walk to catch your flick.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ellaschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
320 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Good Lunch in the Financial District”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Restaurant is located in the Embarcadero Center #1. I had eaten here on several prior trips and never been disappointed. We opted for Fuzio for lunch one day, and found the food to be delicious, the service to be quick and friendly, and the prices to be moderate to low.

I specifically had pasta with a garlic cream sauce with crumbled applewood smoked bacon - the flavors were wonderful - my only complaint...it was so good, I would have liked a larger portion. Two of my coworkers got the individual pizzas, which looked and smelled delicious.

We will definitely keep this place on our list of favorites!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevenVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
224 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Ho Humm - Why Bother”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Fuzio – Universal Bistro

For me it missed the beat. I’ve been here in the past several times, but not recently and I’ve never rated the place. The lunch menu was somewhat limited with food portions slightly on the smaller side for the lunch portion price ($13.50) and just okay in the flavor department.

We were a party of 4 and each ordered something different. We had a late lunch and showed up around 1:30 pm so getting seated was not a problem. Three of us had variations of chicken which included parmesan and marsala. There was just not a lot of flavor. The other item ordered by the a fourth person in our group was the pasta with calamari. It was definitely unique, but over priced and on the bland side; pepper flakes required.

We had to beg the waitress for attention, but she must have had other things to attend to.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuzio Universal Bistro also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Fuzio Universal Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing