We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always love coming here but hate the lines” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #8 of 146 Dessert in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Union Square
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
279 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Always love coming here but hate the lines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

My only compliant about the CCF is that however early you come, you still have to wait for 45 mins. average to get a table.
Food is always quite good here and their salads are excellent; everything is so large they can be split into 2-3 meals, meaning that though you mean to order one of their excellent cheesecakes, you are just too stuffed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cr1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,071
    1,603
    535
    176
    112
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Longgggg wait but nice food and cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We have been to the Cheesecake Factory in Vegas and just fancied something we knew and knew was good as we decided to eat quite late on. Food was lovely, waiting an hour for our table probably helped as we were starving by that time!! We had cocktails whilst we waited which were brilliant....Mojito and Strawberry Martini.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice in late June this year, both times for lunch and both times on the terrace outside. The food was great the prices reasonable and the service excellent. For me this is the Cheesecake Factory experience par excellence it is always fun and never disappoints ! If you are in the Bay Area this is the eatery of choice I recommend the salads they are the best in the world !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liv60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Possibly every cheesecake flavour you can imagine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Located on the 8th Floor of Macy's in downtown SF, this gem of a place has every imaginable cheesecake you can think of! I went there with my partner and 3 of our friends and got different flavors of cheescake. You can dine in, from what I hear the food is great but we couldn't wait as the queue was really long. Do what we did and enjoy the view from the patio for a bit, order some cheesecake to go and head to Union Square and enjoy it with cuppa joe! We shared an Ultimate Red Velvet Cheesecake, a Kahlua Cocoa Coffee Cheesecake and a White Chocolate Raspberry Truffle Cheesecake which were immensely enjoyable. The slices of cakes were big, so you can share the love!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elfuego_vazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayseri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“warm place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Chilli sausaged chicken and spagheti was good. The cheesecake was worse than I imagined. However being in the middle of downtown, it is the dining stop for many tourists and rebel.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarliba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing