We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Breakfast!”
Review of Trace

Trace
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 5/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #477 of 6,424 Restaurants in San Francisco
Price range: $21 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: South Beach
Cross street: Howard Street
Transit: Two blocks from Montgomery Muni and Bart Station.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

We were looking for a place to have a nice business, breakfast meeting and selected Trace. Comprehensive menu, comfortable seating and noise level is manageable. Highly recommend if you are looking for something more upscale.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank misopiso88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 199 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

I was in town for a convention. My client suggested this place since it’s across the straight from the convention center. The menu didn’t necessarily appeal to me so I ordered a burger. I figured I couldn’t go wrong with that. If was just ok. My burger wasn’t seasoned very well. The description states it is prepared medium. I asked for it to be cooked well. My burger tasted almost burnt on the outside yet it was pink on the inside. The fries were good. Our server was mix and attentive. I would probably choose another location for lunch.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank shannonjay_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018

Avocado Toast is the best!
Service is outstanding...we were treated to great servers and strong coffee accompanied by small milk bottle creamer containers.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Like2paddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018

Decent food. Slow service. Empty restaurant on a Saturday midday. Nothing surprising, nothing overly impressive. Food was fine. Prices were on par for an upscale hotel.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bl1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Can’t comment on usual business but this was a very popular place during the recent RSA conference. Very loud place- lots of seating upstairs to get out of the main bar area and find a quieter spot.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 854DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trace also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Trace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing